Kayaks and Kisses

bookJust finished this cute outdoor romance by my writer friend, Maria Hoagland. I received an ARC of this book to read, and once I started, it was hard to put down. Seriously. She’s a great writer. Here’s the blurb:

Brynn Caley is about to start her dream career running an outdoor sporting goods store when an out-of-town business guru makes his own offer on the property. Coerced into forming a temporary partnership, Brynn, with her ski experience, finds she has to work with fishing expert Gage to run the year-round shop.

Through a series of innocent misconceptions and a few blatant lies, Brynn doesn’t realize that the handsome single guy on the construction crew is her new partner, and he doesn’t want to set her straight until he can gain her favor. She, on the other hand, would do anything not to work with the stuffy businessman she’s only met through email.

Inspired by the movies You’ve Got Mail and The Shop around the Corner, Kayaks & Kisses is a heart-warming tale of finding love in autumn leaves, outdoor activities, and new friendships.

My review

4 DeliciousThis lived up to everything it promised. It transported me to the great outdoors–in an idealistic setting in the mountains of New Mexico where I got to bike, hike, fish and ski. It let me befriend cool, new characters and work with them as they overcame preconceived notions and judgments. The pacing was perfect; the romance sweet and smile-inducing. I can’t think of anything I disliked about it. It was a delicious autumn read that I highly recommend. 5 on both Amazon and Goodreads and 4 on my Sweet Scale.

If you’d like to grab a copy of this book, here’s the Amazon link and also a link to Maria’s website where you can learn more about this great woman and her other books. I hope November is treating you nicely. May you have many good books to read (I’ve tried my best to help out in this area).

char

 

8 thoughts on “Kayaks and Kisses

Comments are closed.