Biking Book Tour – Michigan

bike1My book is making the rounds in this great country. We left Kansas last week and now are pulling into Michigan to have a pit-stop visit with author Rebecca Belliston. She has written some great books which I love, including:

  • Sadie
  • Augustina
  • The Citizens of Logan Pond series (Life, Liberty and The Pursuit).

teaser2Today she is reviewing my book–Between Hope & the Highway–and conducting a short interview. Hop on over to her blog to join us. She’s great. And thank you to all who have read my book so far and left a review on Amazon and/or Goodreads. I really appreciate your kindness and support.

I head into the hospital first thing tomorrow morning for a hip replacement surgery. Sounds yucky…but I’m excited for the end result where I can walk without pain again. I’ll be passing the hospital time and bedrest at home with some good books–including Bad Blood of Rosewood by Gina Barlean, My Stroke of Insight by Dr. Jill Taylor (because my Mom had a stroke recently and I want to understand what stroke does and how to recover better from it), and Kept Secrets by Traci Hunter Abramson (which I’ll review in another week or so).

Happy Wednesday…and may the rest of your week be filled with fun and chocolate.

char

9 thoughts on “Biking Book Tour – Michigan

    • Thanks for hosting me…and for the well wishes. I just got home today and am glad to be home, but have a lot of work ahead of me with PT and stuff to get my hip moving right again.

    • Thanks, Sheila. The surgery went well. I guess the pain and incapacitated state I was in after was a little surprising. Guess I’m not invincible like I thought.

      • I thought chocolate made you invincible. 🙂 I’m glad to hear it all went well – make sure to keep resting and you will be invincible again!

        • Chocolate does help, but the weird thing is was when I was in pain, even chocolate didn’t sound good. The candybar lady came every day to spread her love and chocolate goodness through the hospital and mine would just sit there uneaten because it didn’t even appeal. My husband or kids would keep eating them for me. Thankfully, that tragic moment in my life is over. Chocolate appeals to me once again.

  1. Pingback: Back to Utah | Joy in the Moments

Comments are closed.