Sneek Peek of my new book

Here’s a sneek peek of the trailer for my new book coming out September 20th. It’s available for pre-order on Amazon (eBook only right now), so get excited! This one makes me so incredibly happy I want to squeal.

Here are also a few peeks at what’s been happening on the home front as well. My husband (with a bunch of help from family) has been madly working on our basement. I think he’s Super Man. We’re close to being ready for Drywall. Yea!

IMG_20160717_092425

Also, I went to my first rodeo in July. It was fantastic, and I want to go again next year. The bronco riding was my favorite. I loved watching the round-uppers (I’m not a rodeo pro, so forgive my made-up lingo) ride hard to capture the crazy stallions after the rider was off. Those horses galloped around the arena trying to outrace them, and most of the time they did. Awesome!

My kids and husband did these weekly mountain bike races for most of the summer. I did my part to support them by being a spectacular spectator. It got me up into the mountains, so even though I only saw them start and finish…I liked it because mountains are gorgeous.

Those are the highlights. What have you been up to this summer? Anything fun?

icecream

15 thoughts on “Sneek Peek of my new book

  1. Fabulous trailer! I love, love, love it! You did a great job on it. It makes me want to read the book and I’ve already read it. I’ll have to hire you to make book trailers for me!!
    So exciting that you will have a finished basement soon!

    • I absolutely have way too much fun making book trailers. I think I made 4 for this one–so overkill. This is the short teaser. I’ll show some other ones later. And if we could ever get the building inspector out here, the basement would be moving along. Instead, we are at a stand still. So frustrating.

  2. Looks like you are settling in – Beautiful Captures – thanks so much for sharing 🙂 We are continuing to work on the house to make it a home – finally have color picked out and up on a few walls as well as some artwork. Happy Day – Enjoy!

  3. Looks like a great book Charissa!! Can’t wait to read it! And so exciting about your basement!! Looks like it’ll be really nice once it’s finished.

    • I hope so. Doing the basement ourselves is definitely a process, for sure. Don’t think we want to do that again. Of course, I never wanted to do another yard again either…and guess what. Yeah. AFter the basement. Hope you’re doing awesome.

Comments are closed.