Heir of Brownlie Manor

The Heir Brownlie Manor BannerI read another great book this week. This one is set in 1808 in England. Thomas has just returned from serving in the Napoleonic wars and is haunted by what he has witnessed the last three years. As he is out in the garden, a rare blue butterfly (see the cover) lands close by and the gardeners tell him something good will come his way soon.

Days later, when his butler comes to him asking for help for his niece who is in a bad spot, Thomas decides to help. When he meets Ruth, she is not what he expects though, and he wonders if she could be the good coming into his life. Their unique love story pulled at my heartstrings as they were thrown together right away. This story made me smile and also gnash my teeth in terror or frustration at times.

My review

4 Delicious.2This was definitely a Delicious read, with an awesome hero and heroine and interesting side characters, a riveting plot, and lots of twists and turns that kept me guessing. It was hard to stop once I started turning the pages. Anita Stansfield is a prolific writer who knows how to weave a good tale. Her stories set in this time period are my favorites though.

Amazon – 5  Goodreads – 5  My Sweet Scale – 4

During this blog tour, you can enter a Rafflecopter giveaway  for a chance to win cash and a copy of this great book. Good luck…and happy reading!

icecream

Tour Schedule:

 

2 thoughts on “Heir of Brownlie Manor

    • Thanks. I am always fearful I’ll get carried away and spoil something for someone…and don’t want to do that. I’d feel bad. Hope your summer is going great.

Comments are closed.