Billionaire Brides

No, this isn’t a book about the new winner of the PowerBall cash. It is, however, a new series based on a silly girl’s camp pact between several friends that they would marry rich or have to do something super embarrassing at their future wedding.

 

The Resilient One by Cami Checketts

Alyssa Armsworth, a world-renowned photographer, has no intentions of honoring the Billionaire Bride Pact she made as a teenager to avoid getting her bra hung from the camp flagpole. Marriage is the last thing on her to-do list and when her father forces his wealthy friends on her, she runs to Maui.

She plans to lay low, take some great pictures, and eat fresh fish–until Beckham Taylor arrives. Stuck in the same hotel and spending days on the white sand with the handsome ex-NHL star wouldn’t be all that bad except Alyssa’s done something in the past that Beckham could never forgive. Before she can confess, her misdeeds are thrust onto the front cover of a well-known magazine. Alyssa must overcome her fears or live without Beckham.

Available now for only $2.99 – Amazon or free for Prime and KOLL members.

The Passionate One by Jeanette Lewis

As the creator of the Billionaire Bride Pact, Erin Parker is determined to see it through. And now that wealthy, gorgeous Brennan Avery has been cast as her costar in a play destined for Broadway, things couldn’t be better. But Erin’s best friend, Matt Walters, isn’t ready to give up on her. He has a plan to escape the friend zone and prove to Erin that there are more important things than money and fame.

Available now for only $2.99 or free for Prime members – Amazon

My Review

I read the first one–The Resilient One. Here’s my short blurb: When Alyssa’s friend calls and begs her to get a date with a rich billionaire flying to the island for the week for a tabloid write-up, Alyssa grudgingly agrees. But when she literally runs into the man she is to “stalk,” she is horrified to realize she already knows him (though he doesn’t know her).

This was a great romance with a strong, but extremely vulnerable heroine and a dashing hero. Set on the tropical island of Maui, I felt like I got to explore places to eat and enjoy as I vacationed vicariously with Alyssa, her Grandma Ellie, and Beckham. This was a fun and easy read that kept my attention the whole time. I’d definitely recommend it if you’re hankering for a romantic getaway and the laundry isn’t doing it for you.

Amazon Rating: 4

Goodreads Rating: 4

3yumMy Sweet Rating: 3(Remember, this rating is tougher than the 1st two because I only rate awesome books on this scale, so everything is divine.) This yummy read was fun and easy to digest. It was a light and healthy for my heart and definitely a treat to savor. Good job, Cami, for writing another great book for my reading pleasure.

Enter a Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to win $25 cash. It’s not a billion dollars, but hey, every little amount adds up…right?

icecream

20 thoughts on “Billionaire Brides

  1. I haven’t read an all-out romance in a very long time. Easy-to-digest sounds like the ticket.
    I really appreciate your personal rating system – helps me prioritize.
    I laughed out loud at “if the laundry isn’t doing it for you!!”
    Off to the rafflecopter! Xo

    • I’m glad you like my new rating system. I only rate awesome books on it, but there is a different flavor to good books I hoped to bring to light with that rating. I hope you win the rafflecopter. That would make my day.

    • Aren’t kindles awesome? You don’t have to have a million shelves in your house to hold everything you read now. I know that saves lots of space at my house.

  2. Great covers to those books. Those chicks rock the heels! 🙂 Maui is where I ought to be right now. It is about 4 degrees and it is supposed to be this cold all week. Yikes!

  3. Like everyone else, I’d enjoy reading this just to live vicariously through the heroine and enjoy Hawaii life. I’m so ready for winter to be OVER. I do love the way they branded the series with similar shots of legs on the covers. So cute.

    • Yeah, the series is cute with the covers. I need to start reading the 2nd book now to see how that one goes. And I agree, I’m ready for spring. It feels like it here today (at least with sunshine–it’s still pretty cold).

  4. Thank you, Charissa, for the review. It is definitely an escape read 🙂
    Thanks to all of you for your comments and entering the rafflecopter. I agree, Maui sounds fabulous! My husband took me for our 20-year anniversary last year. Love research like that!
    Warmest wishes,
    Cami

    • That’s an awesome anniversary, and I’m glad you worked some of your trip into the book. It was a fun journey with Alyssa & Beckham…and her Grandma was the best.

  5. I’ll join the folks wanting to be somewhere nice. 🙂 We’ve warmed up a bit, but 35 inches of snow in 24 hours was overwhelming to me! Too bad we don’t have a local billionaire to bring in an army of plows!

Comments are closed.