Christmas Cheer

I love this season of the year. It’s fun to see the kids all excited and the lights on the houses in the neighborhood at night. It’s my favorite thing to wait in an hour long line at the post office to buy stamps for my Christmas cards (just kidding–that’s one thing I could do without), and seeing all the Christmas decorations up in the house. So pretty!

But one of my favorite things is finding amazing songs celebrating Christ’s birth and life. These are some of my favorites I’ve found this year. I hope you’ll enjoy them too.

Lindsey Stirling’s Hallelujah

I love her comments at the end about searching for the beauty around us; and not passing it by. If we get down and think no one sees the beauty in us…there is ONE who always does. Our Savior, Jesus Christ.

The Prayer by David Archuleta and Nathan Pacheco

Simply Beautiful!

If you go to A Savior Is Born website, you can find 13 days of inspirational Christmas music, videos and even a humorous skit by Studio C (my favorite comedy group).  I love clicking through that site each night for some upliftment (you know what I mean).

Enjoy your Christmas! Praise God for giving the world His Son. Because of Him, death has no sting; the grave has no victory; and we have hope of a better life.

char sig heart

 

33 thoughts on “Christmas Cheer

  1. The Prayer is such a beautiful song. I’ve always loved Josh Groban’s rendition, and the one you posted is just as lovely.

    I waited in the post office yesterday for 40 minutes. Loads of fun. Actually, waiting is much nicer with a smartphone. I read blog posts. 🙂

    Have a wonderful Christmas, Char.

  2. Hallelujah is one of the most beautiful songs ever, Char. I’m sitting here writing this comment and listening to it (and I’ll probably listen to it again when I’m finished commenting) 😉

    When I first saw this post I thought it read ‘Christmas Char’ and I thought ‘how clever, Char!’ lol

    Have a beautiful Christmas filled with love, joy and peace xxxx

  3. Love them all! Thanks for sharing. Every morning I bring up one of the many Christmas songs posted on Facebook and listen to it. It’s a great way to start the day!

  4. I love that you provided us with Christmas music. I have a very rare week in the home office, so I hook up the stereo every morning.
    As a high schooler, I used to play the organ in church for daily and weekend services. Christmas was my favorite because I used it as an excuse to use bells and harps (“regular” times called for the standard organ sounds)
    My favorite thing to do was head up to the church after basketball games and practice for the next day. My grandma lived down the street and loved seeing my little Chevy Citation sitting alone in the parking lot. The place was always dark except for the light on my sheet music. I have goosebumps right now as I hadn’t thought about this in years. It always felt like it was just me and God in the place–very special. Hmmm….you may have just inspired my next blog entry.
    I am SO adding your choices to my playlist. Thank you, Char. You have truly filled me with joy today. xo

  5. Thank you for the beautiful music to calm us during the Christmas craziness. I hope your Christmas is filled with lots of love and laughter and chocolate.

  6. Just wanted to say hi, Char, or do you prefer Charissa now?

    I loved hearing David Archuleta sing. I remember him from American Idol, he was one of my favorites.

    Hope you got to see Star Wars. I’ve not yet, but sometime in the next few weeks I’m sure we will.

    • Charissa is what I mostly answer to–but Char is easier on social media…so whatever you choose. I love David Archuleta too. His voice is better than chocolate. Yes, I finally got to see Star Wars while the kids were in town. We LOVED it, and I wouldn’t mind seeing it again. Awesome movie.

Comments are closed.