Christmas Kisses

I’m NOT talking about CHOCOLATE, although now that I say that, my mind is conjuring up silver wrapped yummies for my tummy. However, Christmas Kisses is a collection of stories from five bestselling and award-winning authors that is on sale right now…so don’t pass this up, because even though it isn’t made of chocolate, there is chocolate mentioned in the stories, which is less calories than the REAL STUFF. Set in the snowy town of Echo Ridge in upstate New York, these clean romances are sure to delight while you sip cocoa [OH NO! I mentioned chocolate again] by the fire and listen to Christmas carols.

***$.99 November 3 – 7***

Amazon * Barnes and Noble * Kobo * iTunes * Smashwords
Add it to Goodreads

The Candy Counter Heiress by Lucy McConnell 
This one has a chocolate store as the main setting…so you might get some cravings and have to make a late night stop at the store to get your favorite CHOCOLATE to keep you company as you read this. I won’t tell. The characters in this are Reese–the heiress to the Candy Counter (I WISH THAT WAS ME!) and Andy–who loves the Chocolate heiress because she smells like chocolate. Hee hee. Well, maybe that’s not exactly why he likes her, but surely that scent doesn’t hurt her chances with him, because who doesn’t love the smell of chocolate? https://lucymcconnell.wordpress.com/ 

Christmas Makeover by Cami Checketts 
This one you’ll need your high-tops on while you read, as it’s a slam dunk story starring Chelsea and Drew, who have been friends forever, but Chelsea would like for him to see her as more than just his buddy. That’s a hard place for a girl to climb out of though [unless she has a ladder made of CHOCOLATE]. Oh goodness, how did that sneak in here?  www.camichecketts.com 

Soda Fountain Christmas by Connie E. Sokol 
Yum! Soda. That’s not quite as good as chocolate, but if you throw a scoop of ice cream into it, then you’re good…and this story featuring Keira Kenworth and Tayton Wells does the sweetness factor just right. Keira’s family old-time department store is the setting for most of the stories in this collection, which makes it fun and unique as the characters all interconnect from one story to the next. Her store is close to going under, and marketing genius Tayton from New York has come to help save the day…but will he save more than just her business? Of course he will. But you have to read and sup the soda goodness to see how. www.conniesokol.com

Hope for Christmas by Rachelle J. Christensen 
This story about renewing hope in oneself and in love reminded me of chocolate, because it was super sweet, savory and made me happy. Seriously, books are good chocolate substitutes when you’re watching calories. They mimic that chocolate high that makes you feel like you’re floating in the clouds. Anika and Carlos are our candy subs in this story. Anika is a single mother desperate to make ends meet. When she meets Carlos in Kenworth’s department store, she wants to ignore the handsome man because she has lost hope in men, love and even Christmas. [She definitely needs some chocolate, which amazingly appears to her in this story. You think I jest, but I do not.] http://rachellechristensen.com/

One Winter Night by Heather Tullis 
Jonah and Kaya butt heads in this book, but eventually are softened by hot chocolate with extra cream [the answer to all relationship challenges. Maybe we need to douse the White House and Congress in a few hundred gallons of hot chocolate]. Jonah is opening up an art gallery and Kaya owns an animal therapy business. Doesn’t seem like they’ll connect, but it’s amazing what a few chickens and hot cocoas will do for love. http://heathertullis.com/

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This was a pretty fun collection of stories set in a charming town full of Christmas spirit…and enough chocolate and love to spread around to everyone. I really enjoyed it. So raise your mug of hot chocolate and let’s toast to Christmas Kisses. May there be lots of both the smoochey and chocolate kinds this holiday season [I guess the holiday season started early October this year, which kind of surprised me when I saw Christmas trees up in Lowes when I went to buy paint. I never got the memo. Yikes!]

Happy Reading.

char sig heart //widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

17 thoughts on “Christmas Kisses

  1. Tee! Hee! I feel like it just gained fifty pounds reading the descriptions. I LOVE books with the nuance of comfort food (and sweets) laced within the pages. When I get home, I’ll send you the names of my favorites (most are by Sarah Addison Allen – all sweet books with wonderful romance, suspense, and magic!)

    You are so awesome at promoting books and authors and helping me build my shelf of what to read next. Thank you!
    Personal question for you: Do you read one book at a time, or have several at once? You must read every moment you’re not writing, or chasing kiddos, or riding a bike, or all of the things that keep you busy. How do you do it??
    Let’s pour a cup o hot chocolate and you tell me about it 🙂

    • Sorry for the pounds. Guess it’s good you’re an exercise nut. Yes, send me your favorites. I’m always looking for new books. I vary with my reading. At times, I might have 4-5 books I’m reading at a time and I’ll switch between them and then finish them all within a day or two. Usually, I just read one at a time. It depends on my mood and the genres of the books.

  2. Thanks for those chocolate cravings! Now I’ve got to run out and find some. The books and the chocolate sound like great comfort food for fall/winter reading.

    • Yeah. Summer I just want a cherry limeade from Sonic while I read (occasionally). Winter, I want a hot chocolate and slippers while I read (always).

  3. Thank goodness I still have Halloween candy left or I’d be in trouble!
    Gonna grab this right now. It sounds wonderful!

    • I’m jealous. No Halloween candy here. I got stuff I wouldn’t like on purpose and we had more trick-or-treaters than normal so there were no leftovers. That’s good and bad. Good for my body. Bad for my mood.

Comments are closed.