Simply Anna

Simply Anna BannerTime for another book shout-out. When the chance to read and review Simply Anna by Jennifer Moore came, I jumped on it. Everything I’ve read by this author has been amazing. She writes great historical fiction. This romance set on a Jamaican sugar plantation in the 1800’s starts off with a splash…literally. Anna falls overboard in a storm somewhere near Jamaica. When she washes ashore a couple days later, Lord Phillip and his overseer find her and take her back to his plantation. Phillip has just escaped England after being jilted by his fiancée and becoming the laughingstock of the ton. He has hardened his heart to love and determines to never open it up again. But the woman he rescues on the beach works her way into his heart. The only problem is…she doesn’t remember who she is. The only clue is her necklace that is inscribed Anna. As their hearts intertwine, Phillip knows he’s in danger again. Loving a girl who doesn’t know her history is a recipe for disaster. She could be married, engaged, and when her memories return, she will most likely leave him.

Jennifer Moore’s books never disappoint. She does an excellent job painting vivid scenes and settings with her words, and I always become friends with her characters. They are fun and believable and always growing. Anna is a strong, sweet heroine who made me laugh and love her to pieces. It was also interesting to learn a bit more about the slave trade in that area of the world in that time period. If you would like to read more about this book and try to win cash and a copy of it, enter a Rafflecopter giveaway. It’s a great one! Good luck…and happy reading.

char sig heart

Blog Tour Schedule:

13 thoughts on “Simply Anna

  1. I always love an amnesia story. This one looks highly intriguing. Will add to my TBR list. Thanks for always recommending such great books, Charissa!

  2. Sounds like a great read. I enjoy books such as this that also are historical in that through the storyline, you learn history at the same time. A GREAT way to learn history! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    ~Carl~

  3. I’m almost positive that I have driven by the house featured on the cover. Twice! Well…I wasn’t driving. We would have been killed if I was driving. Looks like another great read. My list is growing!

Comments are closed.