Book Botox!

I stumbled upon these books a while ago and found one of my now favorite authors–Taylor Dean. I’m not really a paranormal romance reader (although I loved Twilight and a couple others in that genre), but I really liked Lancaster House and The Middle Aisle! Here are the old covers. Taylor said she loved the idea of a hand reaching out from the grave. Andre (the hero) reaches out to Zoe from beyond the grave. The cover gave off a creepy, scary aura though, and the Lancaster House isn’t a horror novel. It’s a romance. People who love paranormal romance are turned off by the creepy cover.

The Middle Aisle cover matched Lancaster House perfectly, and since part of the story takes place in Monterrey, California, the Cypress tree fit well. But, if the right people weren’t reading the 1st book, no one would ever read the 2nd one no matter how great the cover.
So these books got a facelift…or Book Botox, if you will. New covers have been made…and today is the first sneak peek at them. I’m super excited because I get a glimpse of Chloe from these covers, and she matches what my mind had imagined (for the most part).

Without further ado, here they are, the new covers!

Add
to

 


or buy on

Amazon

 

 

Add
to
or buy on

I love the etching in the cover art…it’s a great fit for these stories. What do you think?

A pretty successful botox session…right?
Author Taylor Dean
Taylor Dean lives in Texas and is the mother of four grown children. Upon finding herself with an empty nest, she began to write the stories that were always wandering around in her head, quickly finding she had a passion for writing, specifically romance. Whether it’s paranormal, contemporary, or suspense—you’ll find all sub-genres of clean romance in her line-up.
Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 6/8/14
Open Internationally

a Rafflecopter giveaway

15 thoughts on “Book Botox!

    • The whole book almost takes place inside that house…and it is so cool! Fantastic architecture that makes for a fun book.

  1. These are great, Char. I’m always interested in seeing good book covers because I find them to be one of the most painful parts of my publishing process 😉

  2. This is a great example of how difficult it is to follow the old saying “never judge a book by its cover.” 🙂 Because even in the literal sense of the saying, we nearly always do. And like you, I wouldn’t have thought the original covers held romances. I think the new ones fit better with the genre. So many decisions to make when putting together a book!

    • I know. We ALWAYS judge a book by its cover (only the Bible can get away with a boring cover). I need to redo mine, but my flighty brain can’t make a choice. Grrrr.

Comments are closed.