Happy Tax Day

NOT! Grumble, grumble, grrr, grrr, grrr. To alleviate some of the bitterness of paying Uncle Same your hard earned money, I thought I’d put up a couple of deals that are available right now in the book world (my favorite world).

Ahhhh. Books!

For all of April, my good friend, Gina Barlean, has priced her new book, Thorns of Rosewood, at only 99 cents!

This mystery suspense totally hooked me. The characters are so well done, the villain is completely evil, and the mystery had me guessing wrong the whole time. Love when that happens. Gina has a sharp wit that comes out in her writing. Her characters are so real and unique. They stick with you long after you finish reading “The End.” So pick up this gem before April is over (and if it’s anything like March, it will be done in the blink of an eye).

Next, I want to do a shout out for Taylor Dean’s new release, I’m With You.

This just came out TODAY, but I was lucky and got an early copy to review. This story deals with the unique topic of child loss, specifically to Trisomy 18 syndrome. I felt Chloe’s pain, her loss, her detachment from others and understood WHY as she lived her grief. Chloe’s story of grief, growth and healing is poignant and had me wanting to shed tears one moment and then smiling as hope took root and bloomed in her heart.

I’m in awe that Dean could weave in an intense, wonderful romance that makes you smile, laugh and sigh throughout all the pain and grief. But she did it! This story touched a deep chord in me. It could be painful to someone who has lost a child…but also very freeing to read and know they’re not alone. The author’s daughter lost a child to this syndrome, so Dean has experience and handles the subject with passion, yet careful consideration and compassion. It’s a heartfelt work of love.

There you go. I hope these put a smile back on your face. Happy reading!

Char

 

One thought on “Happy Tax Day

  1. Pingback: Book Blast – I’m With You | Joy in the Moments

Comments are closed.