Rest & Relaxation

 is for R & R & R & R & R.

As I tried to come up with a post for today, every single word I came up with related to Rest and Relaxation. So I just went with the vibe.

Rest (it does a body good)

P1020180

Recuperate (Dog style)

P1030067.jpg

Relax (and shoot the breeze, or just stare at a fire)

100-0041_IMG

Rejuvenate (Ahhhhh!)

024

Recover (and hopefully get a tan at the same time)

IMG_6425.jpg

I think that just about covers it. Hope you have a 5R weekend.

Char Signature

26 thoughts on “Rest & Relaxation

  1. Ahhhh, yes! I’d like to Rest, Rejuvenate and Recover at the places in your pictures 🙂 But this morning, I’ll be Reading! Been a busy week and I’ve got so many emails and blogs to catch up on so my R for today is Reading. Have a great weekend!

    • Reading fits in with the other R words. It is so relaxing. I’ve just spent 8 hours in the car the last day and have almost finished a book–it was awesome. So enjoy your reading rest recovery.

    • Yeah! I never tire of these places. We go to most of them every year or at least every other year. They make me happy (unless the mosquitoes are bad, which they haven’t been for several years now).

    • Yes! That’s another good R word. Letting ourselves have time to relax and rest our spirits from the troubles of the world helps us rejoice.

    • Yeah, I’m trying to recover from all these days of thinking up posts. 8 more days. I can do it. I think I can…I think I can.

    • I know, she is so funny how she loves to roll around in the grass (her favorite time of course is if I’ve just washed her–a little frustrating too). And yes! 8 days. I’m low enough to be counting easily. Yippee!

Comments are closed.