Winners…and smelly dogs

Today I’ll announce the winners of the 2 giftcards Carrie Rubin was giving away from her author interview.  I tried to have Ginger pick them for me (since I figured she’d be impartial since she’s a dog)…but that was super hard to do. I wouldn’t advise anyone else doing such a dumb thing. I wrote names of all the commenters on cards and laid them in front of Ginger…but she got up and walked away before I was even done.

I put the cards in her doggie bowl for her to eat…but again, she walked away. I figured she’d try one or two since they can’t taste any worse than her dog food. But no!

I put peanut butter on the edges and called Ginger in to feast. That time she came and feasted, but I couldn’t get to her mouth fast enough to figure out which cards she liked first before they were all down her throat. She’s been pretty gassy since.

So I started again, and left Ginger out of the equation. I didn’t want that smelly dog anywhere near me. I gave everyone a number and then plugged 38 (for how many people commented) into the random number generator and had it spit out 2 winners for me.

Here they are.  Drumroll, please…or pretend you’re hearing Carrie’s witch voice announce this! That would be awesome.

The winners are…………………..

Heidi 

and

Vanessa Chapman

Congratulations, you two! I will send Carrie your emails so she can get a hold of you.

To everyone else who entered and didn’t win, I’ll give you my ‘Mom’ speech. “You’re all winners to me!”

Don’t you feel better. If not, here’s my blogger speech: “I’ve entered a million contests and never won either!”

Okay. I think that covers everybody. Have a super day!

Char

30 thoughts on “Winners…and smelly dogs

  1. Hurrah! I’ve been really lucky for winning things lately, in fact my blog post tomorrow is going to be all about that! Definitely going to get Carrie’s book with this. Thank you very much! 🙂

  2. I didn’t win…
    Carrie didn’t know what a “phone-tree” was…
    My dog has gas, too…
    NPR continues to fund raise even though I’ve given all I can…
    Going to the garden…to eat worms…
    Hoping against all hope…eating worms does not cause gas….
    It’s Friday, right?

  3. Congratulations to the two winners! I’ll email out gift cards later today once I finish with my blog commenting. 🙂

    And thank you to everyone who stopped by for the contest, and to Char for the great interview!

    • Thanks for be willing to interview with my wacky style. You know that people want you to do your witch voice now (that can be a future post–THIS month, since its Halloween).

  4. I learned a new way to do give aways at a conference this past weekend. When I dig up my notes and figure out how to do it, I’ll let you know.

  5. Congratulations to Vanessa and Heidi! And I hope Ginger is soon back to her normal self. Phew! Might’ve been a good day for her to spend outside. 🙂

  6. Pingback: News about your ticket! | Vanessa-Jane Chapman

    • Yeah! I thought she’d be all over having such an important job…but no! She had to go and be a dog. It’s a good thing she’s so loveable.

  7. Oh for the love of smelly dogs! Since she is so loveable, I’ll forgive her for not picking me. I know what a distraction peanut butter can be. Congratulations to the winners! 🙂

Comments are closed.