Burning Hot!

I’ve received some awards over the last month that I’ve placed on the back burner.  The thing is, when I do that, those awards sizzle in my brain, pressuring me to acknowledge them before they blow.

In order to keep my pan of awards from boiling over, I thought I’d better dish them up to others.  Today’s the day.  Are you ready for some steaming hot stew?  I have a plethora of awards (don’t you love the word plethora?).  Now, let me put my hot pads on and serve up these delicious morsels!

First off, I received One Lovely Blog Award by Ingrid from LiveLaughRV.   I love her posts of places she travels.  Her dog, Bear, is one of my favorites.  Thanks, Ingrid, and have fun in Colorado.

Next I received the Inspiring Blog Award from Judy at Grandmothermusings.  Her posts cover all sorts of interesting subjects that are fun to read.  Thanks for thinking of me.

And last, but not least, I received a triple love Beautiful Blog Award from these 3 amazing bloggers:

author Lisa Hayes,

Kate at 4amWriter,

and Judy at Grandmothermusings again.

Whew!  Hot stuff!  I’m glad I didn’t burn myself putting these babies out there.  I definitely am a lazy awardee and tend to make up my own rules when I receive and pass off awards.  Forgive me if this offends you.  It seems that each blog award requires the recipient to tell some information about themselves.  Here’s mine.

I was scared to death of my gas oven when I was newly married.  I’d grown up with one of those electric ones above and thought gas would explode and make my house go KaPoot!  Gone.  Nada!

I’m happy to say that I’ve outgrown my fear of gas.  Now I would never choose electric over gas.  I love how fast gas heats up; I love the blue flames, and I’m still here after 22 years of marriage, so gas hasn’t made me go KaPoot yet.  That’s a positive that makes me keep it.

Now that I’ve passed that useless fact on to you, I’ll do something more worthwhile and pass off these awards to some bloggers who hopefully, will do a much better job at posting about them than I did.  These are my BURNING HOT recipients…blogs that I enjoy reading.

Beautiful Blog Award:

Contours and Considerations –  This is my daughter’s blog she just started.  She focuses on writing and art, and uses most of her own art to decorate her blog posts, which awes me.  She’s amazing.

Sojournerspace – Love his caption:  We don’t learn simply from experiences; we learn when we reflect on those experiences

Emeraldpie – I love blogs from Ireland.  I just think that’s a pretty country.  Ellie in W. Ireland with her Emeraldpie is a fun blog to read.

One Lovely Blog Award

Annabelle Mintz – Her pictures she posts on her blog are definitely lovely!  She’s worthy of this award.

Inspiring Blog Award

Katy Upperman – Katy inspires me with her book reviews, one word Wednesdays, and other fun posts.

Hip Hip Horray for all these BURNING HOT AWARD WINNERS!  You guys are amazing!  I hope you don’t place your awards on the back burner and sit on them like I did.  It makes for a very charbroiled bottom.  I don’t recommend it.

Char

25 thoughts on “Burning Hot!

  1. I too am guilty of procrastination when I received these blogger awards and it took me awhile to get around to it. I won’t use the oven in the RV because it has a pilot light and it freaks me out thinking we’ll blow up…..glad to hear I’m not alone in this fear. Thanks for the nod !

  2. As always, I enjoy reading your acceptance posts. Anything that strays from the usual is always fun. In fact, my next post will also be addressing some long-neglected awards.

    I’m glad you’ve not gone “KaPoot” yet. That would be a real bummer. 😉

    • Can’t wait to read your acceptance speech. The hardest part for me is thinking up recipients to give the awards to. I’m pretty lame at surfing new sites and find myself just wanting to give them out to the same people. Thus, I procrastinate.

  3. Congratulations on all your awards!

    I love your comment on using gas for cooking. Unless 3 years ago when I moved into this house, I never used gas and always feared I’d blow up the house. I only have a 3-year old record and I’m still weary of something blowing up besides the stove or the oven, but I’ve learned to live with it. I figure I’ve got bigger things to worry about!

  4. We’ve had gas, electric, and smooth top, and gas is best for stovetop cooking. You can regulate the temperatures better than with electric. Conversely, electric is best for baking! I don’t know of anyone who’s had an explosion in the kitchen…. Just to make everyone paranoid, there’s always the possibility of an electrical fire with an electric stove, too!

    Congratulations on the well-deserved awards!

    • You make a good point. Stovetop is best with gas, but I’m not always pleased with the baking. And yes, electrical fires are a concern too.

  5. Plethora is a great word! I’m going to do my best to use it tomorrow just to enjoy the confused looks from people who don’t know what it means. :p

    Oh and I totally feel your fear of the gas oven. Mine hasn’t gone away, but at least I am able to cook without cringing now. It was hard when I first moved into this house though; we had a few too many take aways in those early weeks, let me tell you!

    Oh and congratulations on the awards! 🙂

    • Oh, I wish I was a bug on the wall when you say ‘plethora.’ How fun, especially to see a weird face of whoever you say it to that doesn’t understand and thinks you’re just making words up.

  6. Hello Char, it’s all true, your blog is lovely, beautiful and inspiring!
    And thanks for including my blog and for appreciating my tagline! 🙂

    God bless you!

    Arnold

    • You’re welcome, Arnold! I absolutely love your tag line…it always gives me a reason to pause and reflect. Have a great week!

  7. Congratulations!!!

    I know what you mean about procrastinating – I have a couple sitting waiting to get out there, but it’s a bit hard while I’m on my road trip (and now I’m feeling guilty because I need to thank those who have awarded these to me!) 😀
    Well done and I’m going to go check out your nominees now 🙂

    • Don’t feel guilty…especially since you’ve been on a road trip. One of my awards was given to me the middle of July. As long as you eventually get to it, I think you’re fine.

  8. Pingback: Its The Job That Never Gets Started As Takes Longest To Finish « Writing: A Conversation Without Interruptions

Comments are closed.