Squawk! We have some winners!

P1030274If you click on this image, you’ll see I have some friends in my plum tree that are VERY excited about this announcement.  They couldn’t stop Squawking.  And don’t comment and tell me I need to thin out my plums.  I know I do.  But the Mama bird was going berserk with me so close to take this picture, so I decided not to make her PLUM crazy by plucking fruit by her wee Robin babies.

Now I will announce the winners of my ebook, so you can open your mouth and squawk for joy like the Robinettes.   The winners are:

1.  Sheila Hurst

2.  JMMcdowell

3.  Hilary

4.  Justinwriter

5.  4amWriter

Congratulations!  I will contact you soon by email (if I have it) to give you the Code to get your FREE digital version of Eyes of Light.   Talk to you tomorrow.

Char

20 thoughts on “Squawk! We have some winners!

  1. Congrats to the winners! As for the plums, I didn’t even know those WERE plums until you mentioned it. Shows you how much I know about plant life, doesn’t it?…

  2. I just got home from a crazy, exhausting, melodramatic morning and discovered this post. Yay! Such great news, and wonderful timing. Just what I needed to pump up my spirits. I can’t wait to read your book, Char! 🙂 Thank you for holding the fun promo.

    Love the birds. My mother has a robin nesting by her front door, so we get to check on the eggs every time we go over. I love this time of year!

  3. Congratulations to the winners! Those baby birds are very cute. We had a red finch nest under our roof but it’s too high to see if there’s anything in there. It’s actually the second nest they built up there because the first one fell down (with no eggs).

  4. I won one! Merci Beaucoup. I’m looking forward to reading the book and eventually providing a review. Oh, and, Char, you could make a plum pudding with all those plums. Little Jack Horner sat in the corner …

    • Yes, but not yet! They’re a little green. Oh, and I don’t have a plum pudding recipe (and don’t want to look up one, because I’m sure it’s hard and I’m not the best cook). Little Jack Horner will have to go eat at the corner (my neighbor cooks decent).

    • Thanks Sheila for thinking of me. I just read your post and looked through your other blogs you tagged. The Lucky Seven tag is actually a very fun one to do.

    • Thank you very much! I haven’t got that award yet, so will try to do a good job in the next week or so answering it and handing it off to others.

Comments are closed.