Hair’s the Scoop

The Fonseca Bust, Museo Capitolino

It’s Hairstyle Appreciation Day.  Can you believe they have a day for Hair?  In honor of this day, I thought I would put on a HAIR PARADE!  Exciting, I know.

Hair comes in all shapes, sizes, textures, and colors.  It’s fun to play with (unless it has gum in it; I know!  I got gum in my hair as a kid, and my mom ended up cutting the hair out that was all gummed up.  I looked like this statue, with no hair by my ear.  I think it scarred me for life.)

But enough about my horrific, gummed up hair days.  Let’s get onto the parade!  I know you’re chomping at the bit to see today’s floats.

SOOOOOOO!

LET THE PARADE BEGIN!!!

The first to greet us is Minnie Mouse Hairdo!  Isn’t she sweet?

Google.com

And then this one!

http://trustyourphotographer.com/portraits/coiffure-project/

W-O-W-Z-E-R-S!   That’s a LOT of hair.

Oh boy! Look at this next set of locks.

A standard undercut with the complimentary mus...

Classic Bowl Cut…with a part! Looking good!

Yikes!  What happened here?

Looks like these Princess Leia wannabees got gum stuck on one side of their heads and had to have their other bun cut off.   I know how they feel!

  http://www.iknowhair.com/easy-hairstyle-to-do-at-home-ballerina-bun/

http://www.wanelo.com

Ooooo!  Rainbow hair!  I like!

And Facial hair.  I’m glad I don’t have any!

Whew!  That’s all folks!   Parade’s over!   Clear the streets and go home.  And make sure to appreciate your hair today!  Give it an extra brushing or make a bow out of it.  If you’re a guy with facial hair, go hog wild with your imagination and scare someone today!  Because tomorrow, it’s back to normal (hating your hair…or taking it for granted again).  Only one day a year do you HAVE to appreciate hairstyles (and that’s good, because that takes a lot of work).  I’m tired.  Talk to you later.

Char

15 thoughts on “Hair’s the Scoop

  1. Great post, Char! You always have such a fun variety. And I’m impressed you managed to leave Donald Trump’s combover out of your choices. I actually do like the rainbow hair. Maybe it’s time to shake up the Marcia Brady straight hair look I’ve had for years. 🙂

    • Yeah, my hairdresser sister was the one that first showed me the rainbow look. It can be quite pretty on those 20 something year olds. I don’t think I’d get away with it though. People would think I was JUST weird…and they’d be right.

  2. AWESOME pics!

    I’ve always been hair challenged. Back in the big hair days, I could not tease my hair into elegant poofs.

    Had I known it was hair day, I would have stayed at home and read this while lounging in my PJs and eating Dreyers (Edys) Slow-Churned Caramel Delight Ice Cream. All of it. Straight from the container.

    • I’m hair challenged as well. I was known as Poof head in high school because of a perm gone bad. My sister (a hairstylist) can make my hair look great…but I can never duplicate the results the next day.

  3. I think if I’d seen that facial hair when I was little, I would’ve run screaming in fear! (Guess who was afraid of clowns, too.) I don’t dare get creative with my hair—cut it too short and it goes wherever it pleases, and the heck with what I want it to do!

Comments are closed.