Spring Cleaning

108In honor of Spring…and spring cleaning, I created this dumb song to inspire you (or cause you to roll your eyes; either one’s fine).

Dust the halls with Pledge, by golly

Fa la la la la, la la la la

Spring’s the time to clean and be jolly

Fa la la la la, la la la la

Dawn and Comet, Tide on apparel

Fa la la la, la la la, la la la

Roll the mop, you’ll make things sterile

FA LA LA LA LA, LA LA LA LA!!!!

Aren’t you glad you stopped by?

But all joking aside, as you spring clean your house, or office, or garden, or garage…don’t forget to spring clean your HEART as well.  Take a moment to reflect.  Is your life and heart cluttered with junk?

If so, it might be time to do some soul cleaning and rearranging.  Clean things up and put things in order so that there is room for JOY in your life.

Char

15 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

  1. Perfect little ditty! I actually spring-cleaned my study last weekend, and in effect spring-cleaned my writing spirit. Suddenly, I’m eager to get into a new writing project. Prime example of body/mind/soul connectivity.

  2. Okay, maybe it’s time I clean my office! There’s still a pile of shredding on the floor that somehow keeps growing…. But maybe that’ll get the rewrites flowing some more….

    Yes, it’s good to clean out those negative feelings and thoughts!

    • Yeah, I’ve been cleaning my office today too…but only because my daughter suddenly wants to switch rooms and take over my office. So this will be a long involved process making 3 room changes (2 daughters and me). Agh!

  3. Pingback: cleanu[ | Addicted to art

    • Thanks! It just barely happened. I haven’t had time to post about it yet, because I’m heading out of town. I hope to do so Monday. It’s nice to finally be to this point, so I can start getting the next one ready for publishing.

      • Wow! Already working on the next one 😉 good on u! waiting to read the post – will try & get the book too – it’s only ebook or also in print?

Comments are closed.