Easter Joy–Spring after Winter

April in Utah 005Just a quick post to wish you all a wonderful Easter today!  Spring is truly here…even in good old Idaho!  It makes me happy to see the blossoms coming out, my grass turning green, and daffodils, tulips and irises beginning to form.

Springs brings new life after the dead of winter.  It makes me know that even through the dark, cold winters of our life when everything can go wrong and things can seem so bleak, because of our Savior, Jesus Christ, the hope of spring is sure to come.  New life, new growth comes only after the trials and hardships we go through in this life.  Faith in our Savior helps endure them easier.

Here’s an Easter video that’s about 7-1/2 minutes long.  I loved it!  Jesus is the reason for this season.  He is the Hope of life.  Have a great Easter.

Easter Video

Char

6 thoughts on “Easter Joy–Spring after Winter

  1. Were those clips from the old Jesus movie? I can’t remember. Spring does indeed bring the hope of rebirth and the realization of life. Well written.

  2. Thank you for a great post. He is risen indeed! Blessing to you and your family. Happy Easter!

  3. Awww Idaho! I haven’t lived there since 2004 and I miss it! Our goal is to be back before by 2014. I was just thinking about why I posted about depression on Easter? Great idea to post the video 🙂 Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.