Leap Foods

April-May 057I’m leaping for joy…because it’s LEAP day.  I can only officially Leap every four years, so I make the most of it when it comes around.  And to top it off (like cherry and chocolate on a sundae), I’ve been given the ABC Award by Carrie at The Write Transition.  Thanks, Carrie.

For the Awesome Blog Content Award, I have to run through my ABC’s to make sure I still know them (it’s been a while since I graduated Kindergarten), and then give the award to 6 deserving blogs.  So wish me luck.  I might be a little rusty on my XYZ’s.

My alphabet is supposed to be about me, so I’m writing down foods that make me LEAP for joy.  Imagine me jumping like my son and daughter as you read each food item.

Avocados, Bacon, Chocolate, Doughnuts, Eel (barbecued), Fried anything, Guava, Hashbrowns, Ice cream, Jellybellies, Krispy Kreme, Licorice, Marshmallows, Nutterbutters, Oreos, Peanut Butter, Quiche (it’s better than Quail), Rhubarb, Sushi, Tri-tip, Upside-Down cake, Vanilla, Watermelon, cheX miX, Yogurt, and…….Zucchini (I’m not lying.  I really do like it).

Food and me are friends.  Food makes me LEAP for joy and then leap around in exercise to lose weight.  Here’s who I pass the OREO’s onto (the top 4 are Writing blogs):

April-May 062

Now go LEAP around and enjoy your day!  You’ll have to wait 4 years before you can do it again.  If you’re in California or Florida, Disney is staying open a full 24 hours to celebrate LEAP year (Read article below).  I wish I was there, with all my leap food, seeing Micky and Minnie in their pajamas.  How cool would that be?  I hope someone takes pictures and posts on the internet.  Happy Leap Day everyone.

Char

18 thoughts on “Leap Foods

    • The sushi place just down the street from me has the best barbecued eel. I was leery of it at first, but once I tried it, I was in LOVE.

  1. Thank you so much! Now I’m hungry too…I love all of those foods but can’t say I’ve tried the eel (very adventurous)! I love your blog. Can I give the award back to you? 🙂

  2. Thanks for the ABC award. This will be a fun one to hash out. I love your food theme! I’m with you on B, P, Q, and Z (especially when it is in bread form). Not so sure about your E. Wish I’d known you last summer when we caught one as we were fishing for bass. I could have thrown it on the ol’ BBQ for ya!

    • You’re welcome for the award…and I don’t know if I’d know how to cook my own eel. I like the Japanese chef to make it at Sakana’s. I’d probably hate it if I cooked my own (being cooking challenged when it comes to unique things like that)

  3. Don’t die of shock, but your sister finally got on here! Love it. You are so talented sis and I love reading what you write!

  4. Pingback: I’ll take the Eel, please. | Joy in the Moments

  5. My mouth is now watering! I had eel in a Lincoln roll once! It was delicious! No one believes me when I say it’s good. They don’t know what they’re missing!

    Thank you so much for the honor! I’m sorry I’ve taken this long to reply, but for some reason I didn’t get a tag notification! :O I’ll work on my ABC post ASAP. 🙂

    And you say the ABC’s are supposed to be about the blogger, correct? The rules on these are always so elusive.

    • I’ve seen it done many different ways. I think it’s supposed to be about you, but one blogger accepted the award by doing ABC’s of medical terms to tell your doctor to keep him with you longer and get your money’s worth out of your visit. So, in my humble opinion, the world’s the limit. Have fun with it.

  6. Pingback: ABC Award!! | Hear a Snippet Here

  7. Finally got around to doing an award ceremony on my site and just wanted to thank you again for this award. If you get a chance, please check out the sites I passed it on to – they’re all great ones! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Wedding Portraits…and Awards | Joy in the Moments

Comments are closed.