Laugh your head off with Studio C

Hopefully Captain Literally won’t come and restore balance because of my title, but I couldn’t help it. I’m excited to be do a shout out for one of my favorite comedy groups–Studio C.

Studio C is a hit sketch comedy series that the whole family can enjoy. Like the popular TV show Saturday Night Live, the cast performs original sketches that parody American culture and the hilariously awkward moments of everyday life; but with a refreshingly wholesome yet hilarious spin.

I just received Seasons 1 and 2, and my family spent the Thanksgiving holiday watching both DVDs and laughing so hard that milk came out our nose (well, at least my son’s nose. I know better than to drink milk when I watch funny skits).

The main characters are Whitney, Mallory, Matt and Jason.  My son’s friend is Jason’s nephew, so it makes it a little more ‘real’ for us to feel like we kind of know a celebrity (even if we don’t).

This series includes popular episodes like:

  • Presidential Shoulder Angel (this one cracks me up)
  • Facebook Friends Song (so true it is scary; see below)
  • Captain Literally (watch what you say! see below)
  • The Center for People That YouTube Made Infamous
  • Candy Land Character Conference
  • And many more!

Special Features

  • Exclusive Feature: “Just Jeremy Date”
  • Exclusive Sketch: “Substitute Miss Frizzle”
  • Season 2 Outtakes

Website * Facebook

Amazon * Deseret Book

As part of Studio C’s DVD Tour, you can enter a Giveaway for

a $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash (Ends 12/31/13)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you need something new to make you laugh, I’d highly recommend Studio C. My whole family is fans (especially my 13 year old boy) and we look forward to every new season. Have a great week, and don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter.

Char Signature

22 thoughts on “Laugh your head off with Studio C

  1. Those clips are hilarious! I love the FB guy who says he spent the last 9 hours vomiting and then shares the pics. Thanks so much for the recommendation. I’m going to order this for a family Christmas gift for us. I’m always looking for shows that will make us laugh without me having to be embarrassed to watch it with my teen sons.

  2. So, I needed a good laugh this morning and that Facebook parody did it for me! That was FANTASTIC! Thanks for sharing, Charissa. I hadn’t heard of Studio C till today. I’m definitely going to check it out!

    • Yes, I know people in most categories too. That’s why it’s so funny. They are the most visible on Facebook for some reason.

    • Yes, the calorie free is good. I need to do more of that this season and laugh a LOT so I won’t feel sick like some years from eating so many goodies.

  3. I really loved Captain Literally. No one uses that right any more. I even read somewhere that they’ve actually changed the meaning in the dictionary. Or maybe a dreamt that. Great post.

    • Yea! Your comment didn’t get kicked off this time. I wonder why it did the 1st time? I agree. The Captain Literally makes you think about what you say more (which kids need…okay and a lot of adults too).

  4. Thanks for the laughs! The facebook thing is so true and I loved Captain Literally. Believe it or not, I haven’t seen a TV show in decades. I’ll have to break my record and watch this.

    • Hey, we’re a lot alike. I don’t watch regular TV either. Occasionally I will sit down with my family to watch a Netflicks movie, or I watch lots of these 5 minute or less spoofs on the internet because my son has to show me everything he finds hilarious…but I feel out of the loop when I go to book group or some other social setting and people start talking about popular TV shows.

  5. I have not heard of this show, but it looks hilarious. Thanks for the recommendation–I can think of a couple of people who’d appreciate knowing about this show. :)

    • My son had been watching it with his friend forever before I found out about it. And I treated it as juvenile slapstick at first, but it’s grown on me and I really love the skits now and laugh about each new one we find.

    • I know. It’s nice not to be scared of a slipped in swear word or crude joke. These guys are great. We’ve had so much fun watching the CDs

  6. Pingback: Studio C Blog Tour Sign Ups

Comments are closed.